GOP candidates for 2012 part 1

I figured I should do one of these. I’m only focusing on the GOP because the Democratic candidate will be Obama.

Mitt Romney – A Mormon hailing from the State of Utah. Ex-governor and former Presidential Candidate. His positions (which you can easily find) make me cringe. Not so much the atheist part of me, he was quoted as saying that he would not mesh religion and politics. I’m heavily trouble by this man as a Libertarian though. First of all, there is his stance on guns. He supported the Assault Weapons ban (None of the weapons that were barred are “assault weapons”, but I’ll go into that at a later date), the Brady Bill, and a State-level form of the Assault Weapons ban. That alone tells me he doesn’t care about the Second Amendment.

Romney claimed that “So I’m a hunter and believe in Second Amendment rights, but I also believe that assault weapons are not needed in the public population”. Who the hell are you to tell me what I “need” and don’t “need”? A lot of people don’t need three or four houses, or five or six cars, but there is no issue with that. I hate any politician who tells me what I need. I know what I need, they do not.

But then there are this man’s beliefs about LGBT issues. I’ll put it simply mein damen und herren, if you’re in the LGBT community he doesn’t care about you. Not one bit.

I could go on and on about why I utterly hate this man, but I wont. The mere thought of him being elected to the most powerful position on this planet makes me want to move to Sweden, or some other Scandinavian country.

HAHAHAHAHAHHA

Leave a Reply

